The Social Accounts region of the Shares and Schedules menu shows each social media account you have connected to the platform. To view the Connect Social Account page, click Social Accounts in the Shares and Schedules menu.
Add a Social Medial Account
Clicking Share on any post will prompt you to connect your social media networks to your Dynamic Signal account:
You can add a social media account by clicking + Connect Social Account.
The network will provide its own login screen. Enter your login information and authorize Dynamic Signal to access your account with the permissions shown.
Once you're connected to social media, clicking Share will open the Share a Post window.
Add a Social Medial Account from Mobile
Clicking Share on any post will prompt you to connect your social media networks to your Dynamic Signal account, you can add a social media account by clicking + Connect Social Account.
Select the account you would like to connect:
Failed Share Notification for Shares that Exceed the Community Capping Restriction
When sharing content members will be notified if their share exceeds the Community Set Capping restriction. Notification will include error message 'unable to share recent post'.
Disconnect a Social Media Account
You can disconnect a social media account by clicking Disconnect beside the icon in the Connect Social Account page. The Disconnect Social Account window will appear. Click Disconnect to remove your social media account.