Normally, Members can submit content to their communities, and Managers can approve (or exclude) that content for consumption by the community. Submitting content is a permission, and can be removed from Members as needed.
To turn off the "Can Submit Posts" permission on an individual member's profile:
- In the manager app, go to Members > Members
- Search for the Members name and click it
- Click Settings
- Uncheck the box next to "Can Submit Posts"
- The next time this member logs in, they will not see the Submit Posts button.
noteThe setting "Can Submit Posts" is also editable via bulk update.
Also, the default setting for newly invited members can be changed under Admin > Registration > Registration Settings (see attached screenshot).