Following below are common questions that have come up with our customers. If you have additional questions, please contact your Account Manager/Executive or Customer Success Manager to assist you.
Q: What does this notification look like?
A: There are two different messages sent based on actual User license utilization.
First notification: If utilization is between 80-99% you will receive an email notification for awareness, to avoid any penalties that could be imposed by going over the User license limit as your community grows. Additionally, a blue banner will appear on the Community Manager page showing the percent usage.
Second notification: This email notification is triggered if the User license limit has been exceeded (>100%), and overage charges Additionally, a red banner will appear on the Community Manager page showing the percent usage.
Q: How is seat license utilization calculated?
A: This is calculated by looking at the ratio of the total number of non-suspended members and managers configured for the community against the total contracted number of User licenses. If you do not know how many Users you are licensed for, please contact Customer Success or your Account Manager/Account Executive.
Q: How often will I receive this email notification?
A: This notification will be sent every two weeks until the User license limit is below 80%.
Q: Who does this email notification go to?
A: This email notification will be sent to all configured global admins for the , and will also be visible as a banner ribbon at the top of the manager app. (Blue ribbon for 80-99%, Red ribbon for >100%)
Q: What recourse do I have if my community is over the User license limit?
A: There are several solutions to address the User license limits:
- The number of seat licenses can be increased by working with your Account Manager or Account Executive to acquire additional User licenses.
- An HRIS/API or other automated user management integration can be implemented that will assist with employee off boarding. An integration with your HRIS system can automatically suspend members who are still in the platform but no longer with your company.
- Inactive, pre-registered Users can be suspended if they do not need to be reached or are not fully engaged on the platform. Customer Success can provide directions on how to do this.
Q: What penalties are incurred by a User license overage?
A: There are no additional penalties, but there will be a charge incurred for the overage which will be calculated based on the quantity of excess Users at the contracted per User license rate, per month until additional User licenses are acquired.
Q: Is there a way to turn off the notifications?
A: These notifications are automatically generated based on the actual User license utilization in relation to the contracted license allocation. Notifications for utilization over 100% cannot be disabled. Notifications between 80-99% can be disabled where there are many global managers configured for which the notification would be a nuisance, or where month over month license utilization remains flat.