To access your Account Settings, go to Menu > Settings in the Menu Icon dropdown. Click Account in the Manage region of the menu on the left side of the page.
The Account Settings page has the following sections:
Your Account email address is displayed at the top of the Account Settings page.
Your platform password is in the Current field. You can change your password by entering a new password in New Password field, then confirming it in the Verify Password field. Click Save when you are done.
Your company password requirements are displayed below the New Password field.
The language you have set on the platform is displayed here. You can change your language by clicking Edit, and selecting a new language from the dropdown menu in the Display Language window. Click Save when you are done.
In the Membership region, you have the option of deleting your account from the Community by clicking Delete my account. If you click this button, a Delete Account window will appear requesting that your confirm your decision, and warning you that this action cannot be undone.